NSW – Transport Heritage Grants

Recipients of this year’s Transport Heritage Grants were announced at a special ceremony held at the Museum of Sydney on Saturday 27th October 2018.

The awards were presented by THNSW Chair Rob Mason and THNSW CEO Andrew Moritz.  Transport Minister Andrew Constance also sent a video message of support for the recipients.

The evening offered a fantastic opportunity to acknowledge the hard work of volunteers across NSW and to congratulate the successful recipients.

The Transport Heritage Grants are a Transport for NSW initiative, developed by Transport Heritage NSW and administered by the Royal Australian Historical Society.

The THGP supports not for profit organisations with a heritage focus across NSW.  Projects funded help conserve and restore significant transport heritage assets and objects, as well as educate the community about the history of transport in NSW.

This year’s grants awarded more than $180,000 to 11 different volunteer-run organisations in 11 different local government areas.  For more information on the successful applicants see: 2018 – Stream 3 Grants Summary